Tippecanoe School Corporation
TSC welcomes two new board members
Sue Scott

The Tippecanoe School Corporation Board of School Trustees welcomes two new members: Holly Keckler and Will Sondgerath.

Keckler takes the District 1 seat (representing Wabash Township and a portion of Shelby Township) vacated by Patrick Hein who did not seek re-election after serving two terms. Keckler works in the Office of the Registrar for Purdue University, where she earned a bachelor’s and a master’s degree.

“I like working behind the scenes to affect change and serve as a checks and balance,” says Keckler. Her goal as a board member is to do what's best for learners who have different needs and priorities.

Keckler and her husband Kevin have a daughter at Harrison and a son at Klondike Middle School.

Sondgerath was elected to the District 3 seat (representing Washington and Perry Townships) and replaced Linda Day, who retired after more than 24 years on the board. Sondgerath is an Assistant Dean of Engineering at Purdue. He graduated from Harrison High School, earned his bachelor degree from Wabash College and his master's degree from the University of Notre Dame.

“As a father of a son who has autism, I understand many of the challenges our students and families face,” says Sondgerath. As a board member, he wants to promote inclusion and consensus building.

Sondgerath and his wife Kate have a son who graduated from Harrison and another son attending Harrison.

Incumbent Josh Loggins was re-elected to the district 2 seat (representing Tippecanoe Township).

The board members were sworn into office during the January 11 meeting.

TSC school board